ERC Personnel

Director and Staff

Philip Whitefield
Director
Professor
Chemistry
573-341-4420
pwhite@mst.edu

Ninu Madria
Senior Research/Lab Technician
573-341-6248
MadriaNi@mst.edu

Wenyan Liu
Research Chemist
Office: 573-341-4838
Cell: 573-202-9671
liuweny@mst.edu

Denise Ray
Business Support Specialist II
573-341-6908
raydl@mst.edu

Honglan Shi
Associate Research Professor
Chemistry
573-341-4433
honglan@mst.edu
NSF Biosketch


Senior Investigators

Baojun Bai
Lester Birbeck Endowed Chair
Associate Professor
Petroleum Engineering
573-341-4016
baib@mst.edu

Joel Burken
Department Chair
& Curators' Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-6547
burken@mst.edu

Nuran Ercal
Professor
Chemistry
573-341-6950
nercal@mst.edu

Mark W. Fitch
Assistant Chair,
Associate Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-4431
mfitch@mst.edu
NSF Biosketch

Yue-wern Huang
Professor
Biological Sciences
573-341-6589
huangy@mst.edu

Prem Lobo
Associate Director
Center of Excellence
Chemistry
573-341-4338
plobo@mst.edu

Yinfa Ma
Curator's Teaching Professor
Chemistry
573-341-6220
yinfa@mst.edu
NSF Biosketch

Melanie Mormile
Professor
Biological Sciences
573-341-6346
mmormile@mst.edu

Jianmin Wang
Associate Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-7503
wangjia@mst.edu
NSF Biosketch

Philip Whitefield
Department Chair & Professor
Chemistry

Director, Center of Excellence
573-341-7887
pwhite@mst.edu

David Wronkiewicz
Associate Professor
Geosciences & Geological &
Petroleum Engineering
573-341-4679
wronk@mst.edu


Investigators

Muthanna H. Al-Dahhan
Chairman & Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-7518
aldahhanm@mst.edu

Kwame Awuah-Offei
Associate Professor
Mining & Nuclear Engineering
573-341-6438
kwamea@mst.edu

Dipak Barua
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-7560
baruad@mst.edu

Sutapa Barua
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-7551
baruas@mst.edu

Steve Corns
Assistant Professor
Engineering Management &
Systems Engineering
573-341-6367
cornss@mst.edu

Wen Deng
Assistant Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-4484
wendeng@mst.edu

Shari Dunn-Norman
Associate Professor
Geosciences & Geological &
Petroleum Engineering
573-341-4840
caolila@mst.edu

Joe Guggenberger
Assistant Professor
Geosciences & Geological &
Petroleum Engnineering
573-341-4616
jguggenb@mst.edu

Marek Locmelis
Assistant Professor
Geosciences & Geological &
Petroleum Engineering
573-341-4616
locmelism@mst.edu

Doug Ludlow
Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-6477
dludlow@mst.edu

Hongyan Ma
Assitant Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-6250
mahon@mst.edu

Dev Niyogi
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
573-341-7191
niyogid@mst.edu

Xinhua Liang
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biochemical
Engineering
573-341-7632
liangxin@mst.edu

Francisca Oboh-Ikuenobe
Professor
Geosciences & Geological &
Petroleum Engineering
573-341-6946
ikuenobe@mst.edu
NSF Biosketch

Fateme Rezaei
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-7625
rezaeif@mst.edu

Ali A. Rownaghi
Assistance Research Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-7730
rownaghia@mst.edu

Thomas Schuman
Associate Professor
Chemistry
573-341-6236
tschuman@mst.edu

Oliver C. Sitton
Associate Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-4426
ocs@mst.edu

Jee Wang
Associate Professor
Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
573-341-6705
jcwang@mst.edu

David Westenberg
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
573-341-4798
djwesten@mst.edu

Chenglin Wu
Assitant Professor
Civil, Architectural &
Environmental Engineering
573-341-4465
wuch@mst.edu